Fushigi Yuugi DVD Vol 1 Geneon Pioneer 5434

MSRP: $24.99
(You save $10.00 )
Write a Review
Gift wrapping:
Options available

Fushigi Yuugi DVD

  • Fushigi Yugi the Mysterious Play
  • Volume 1
  • Episodes 1-7
    1. The Girl of Legend
    2. Priestess of Suzaku
    3. The Seven Stars of Suzaku
    4. Missing Love
    5. Bewildered Heartbeat
    6. Even If I Die
    7. Going Home


The Universe of the Four Gods is an enchantment, a book, a mystical world, and the story of the reader of the book, who is trapped by the enchantment within the mystical world, until the story reaches its conclusion.  Confused? Not half as confused as poor Miaka, a Tokyo girl, who reads the book and then finds herself being saved from lecherous bandits by a gorgeous hero, becoming the high priestess of a bird, and befriending an Emperor - just so she can go home! 

  • Format: Animated, Color, Dolby, Subtitled, NTSC
  • Language: English, Japanese
  • Subtitles: English
  • Region: Region 1 
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: 13 up
  • Studio: Geneon [Pioneer]
  • DVD Release Date: July 27, 2004
  • Run Time: 175 minutes