Future GPX Cyber Formula Pencil Boards Shitajiki Movic

Write a Review
Gift wrapping:
Options available

Anime Pencil Boards

  • Future GPX Cyber Formula
  • Approx. 8x11 inches
  • Movic


Future GPX Cyber Formula (新世紀GPXサイバーフォーミュラ) is a 37-episode anime television series by Sunrise (Hajime Yatate). It originally aired in Japan between March 15, 1991 and December 20, 1991. The TV series was later followed by four OVA series respectively titled: Double One, Zero, Saga, and Sin.

Cyber Formula is a science-fiction story about racing in the future, when race cars are equipped with computer support systems called 'Cyber Systems'. 

The TV series focused on the interaction between a special Cyber System called Asurada and its driver Hayato. Asurada helped Hayato winning the 10th Cyber Formula GPX. The first OVA Cyber Formula Double One continued Hayato's story into the next racing season, primarily describing the intellectual growth and skill development in Hayato. The second OVA Cyber Formula Zero covered the next two racing seasons, wherein Hayato discovered a mental state "Zero Zone" that enabled him observing and predicting in a super-human manner. The third OVA Cyber Formula SAGA continued the story by posing a situation wherein the superiority of the racing machine dictates a race's outcome. Hayato had to again collaborate with Asurada with new driving skills to challenge and beat a superior racing machine. The final OVA Cyber Formula SIN refreshes the story line by having Hayato's mentor and best friend, Bleed Kaga, came back to beat Hayato. These anime series was then followed by a PlayStation game series to further the racing stories.

Hayato Kazami, Asuka Sugō, Asurada, Naoki Shinjyo, Jōtarō Kaga, Bleed Kaga, Karl Lichter von Randoll, Osamu Sugō, Knight Shoemach, Jackie Gudelhian, Franz Heinel, Edelhi Bootsvorz, Pitalia Lopes, Henri Claytor, Phill Fritz, Leon Earnhardt, Johji Ohtomo, Akira Hiyoshi, Seiichirou Shiba,